Events

uv-fresh news

UVC-HAND, UVC-CLEAN AIR 2 and

UVC-CLEAN AIR PRO

New uv-fresh products

UVC-HAND

The handheld disinfection system UVC-HAND significantly reduces the microbiological contamination of surfaces like touch-screens, key-boards, desktops, etc. The disinfection effect occurs within a few seconds.

UVC-CLEAN AIR 2

The disinfection system UV-CLEAN AIR 2 significantly reduces the micro-biological and virological contamination on seats, handles, buttons and all surfaces in rooms and inside transport vehicles like buses, coaches, trains, airplanes, etc. UV-CLEAN AIR 2 is a UV lamp based ozone generator. As opposed to electrical discharge devices such as corona, barrier and silent discharges it does not produce any poisonous Nitrogen Oxides – NOx, only ozone. Ozone as a strong oxidizer, eliminates within tens of minutes, bacteria and viruses on all surfaces – including metal, glass, textiles and plastics.

UVC-CLEAN AIR PRO

The UVC-CLEAN AIR PRO has the same functionality as the UVC-CLEAN AIR 2, but with producing a significantly higher ozone concentration and is therefore predestined for larger rooms.

If you need further details click here: https://uv-fresh.com/

 

General information:

Human corona viruses were first identified in the mid-1960s. There are seven corona viruses that can infect humans. One of them is the novel SARS-CoV-2, which causes the disease Covid19. It belongs to the group of beta-corona viruses that cause acute respiratory syndrome (SARS).

In addition to visible light, the sun also emits UV-C radiation. However, these wavelengths are filtered out by the earth’s atmosphere (ozone layer). Thus, in the course of evolution, no living being, no microorganism has ever “seen” UV-C light and thus no protective mechanism against UV-C radiation has been formed. UV-C radiation has a killing effect on all microorganisms, regardless of the medium – air, water or surface. In the case of SARS-CoV-2, UV-C radiation destroys the carrier of genetic information of the virus – RNA (ribonucleic acid). This stops any further reproduction of the virus and the virus is rendered harmless.

The scientific studies of recent years have also determined the UV-C dose necessary to inactivate SARS-CoV. The latest independent research on the novel SARS-CoV-2 (University Hospital Frankfurt am Main, University of Miyazaki (Japan), University of Boston (USA), etc.) has only confirmed the previous studies – a certain UV-C dose leads to the destruction of these viruses. The UVC-disinfection devices of uv-technik meyer gmbh are designed and built on the basis of these findings.

Events

uv-fresh news

UVC-HAND, UVC-CLEAN AIR 2 und

UVC-CLEAN AIR PRO

Neue uv-fresh-Produkte

UVC-HAND

Das Oberflächenentkeimungssystem UVC-HAND verringert deutlich die mikrobiologische Kontamination auf allen Oberflächen wie beispielsweise Touch-Screens, Tastaturen, Arbeitsflächen und Armaturen. Dank des eingesetzten leistungsfähigen UVC-Strahlers wird eine entkeimende Wirkung binnen weniger Sekunden erreicht.

UVC-CLEAN AIR 2

Das Desinfektionssystem UVC-CLEAN AIR 2 reduziert deutlich die Geruchsbelastung und mikrobiologische und virologische Kontamination auf Sitzen, Griffen, Knöpfen und allen Oberflächen innerhalb von geschlossenen Räumen und Fahrzeugen wie Busse, Bahnen, Züge, Flugzeuge, etc. UVC-CLEAN AIR 2 ist ein auf UV-Lampen basierter Ozongenerator. Im Gegensatz zu elektrischen Entladungsvorrichtungen wie Korona-, Barriere- und stiller Entladung erzeugt er keine giftigen Stickoxide – NOx, sondern nur Ozon. Ozon als starkes Oxidationsmittel eliminiert innerhalb von Minuten Bakterien und Viren auf allen Ober-flächen einschließlich Metall, Glas, Textilien und Kunststoffen.

UVC-CLEAN AIR PRO

Das UVC-CLEAN AIR PRO hat den gleichen Funktionsumfang wie das UVC-CLEAN AIR 2, jedoch bei deutlich höherer Ozonkonzentration. Dadurch ist es prädestiniert für größere Räume.

Weitere Informationen zu unseren neuen Produkten finden Sie hier: https://uv-fresh.de/

Zu Ihrer Information:

Menschliche Coronaviren wurden erstmals Mitte der 1960er Jahre identifiziert. Es gibt sieben Coronaviren, die Menschen infizieren können. Eines von ihnen ist das neuartige SARS-CoV-2, welches die Krankheit Covid19 hervorruft. Es gehört zu der Gruppe der Beta-Coronaviren SARS-CoV, welche ein akutes respiratorisches Syndrom (SARS) verursachen können.

Die Sonne emittiert neben dem sichtbaren Licht auch die UV-C Strahlen. Diese werden aber durch die Erdatmosphäre (Ozonschicht) herausgefiltert. So hat im Laufe der Evolution kein Lebewesen, kein Mikroorganismus jemals UV-C Licht „gesehen“. Daher wurde auch kein Schutzmechanismus gegen UV Strahlung ausgebildet. Die UV-C Strahlung wirkt abtötend auf alle Mikroorganismen, unabhängig vom Medium, in Luft, Wasser oder auf Oberflächen. Im Falle der SARS-CoV-2 zerstört die UV-C Strahlung den Träger der genetischen Information vom Virus – RNA (Ribonukleinsäure). Damit wird jede weitere Vermehrung des Virus gestoppt und somit unschädlich gemacht.

Die wissenschaftlichen Untersuchungen der letzten Jahre haben auch die notwendige UV-C Dosis für die Abtötung der SARS-CoV ermittelt. Die jüngsten unabhängigen Forschungen am neuartigen SARS-CoV-2 (Uniklinik Frankfurt am Main, University of Miyazaki (Japan), University of Boston (USA), etc.) haben die vorigen Studien bestätigt – eine gewisse UV-C Dosis führt zur Vernichtung dieser Viren. Die UVC-Desinfektionsgeräte der uv-technik meyer gmbh werden auf Basis dieser Erkenntnisse konzipiert und gebaut.